Lag.

Chat for Tekkit members

Lag.

Postby puppy432 » 03 Mar 2014, 04:06

I've been having problems with block lag and Server lag, I've tried stuff to fix it still does not work, Please help.
Build = Ultimate
Survival = Tier 5
Skyblock = Skylord
FTB = Engineer

^^^ Will forever be my ranks on CC.
User avatar
puppy432
Diamond Miner
  
Name:PUPPY432
 
Build portfolio
 
Posts:147
Joined:28 Jul 2013, 22:00
Location:United States

Re: Lag.

Postby stiv » 03 Mar 2014, 16:24

it shouldn't be server lag as the restarts are working again why not add optifine see if it runs any better :D :mrgreen:
I have left CityCraft Thanks for the memory's its been a great server and year
Image

want a hold of me best to add me on skype: stiv160
User avatar
stiv
Diamond Miner
  
Name:stiv160
Build:Ultra
 
Build portfolio
 
Posts:171
Joined:21 Mar 2013, 17:53
Location:In Scotland, look for me

Re: Lag.

Postby waffles54 » 03 Mar 2014, 16:30

I've been having horrible lag with the shop :roll:
waffles54
Stone Miner
  
 
Posts:11
Joined:23 Nov 2012, 16:40

Re: Lag.

Postby puppy432 » 03 Mar 2014, 16:48

waffles54 wrote:I've been having horrible lag with the shop :roll:


If you're talking about the build shop, it lags all the time, FTB does not have a shop.

stiv160 wrote:it shouldn't be server lag as the restarts are working again why not add optifine see if it runs any better :D :mrgreen:


I don't know how to get optifine for FTB
Build = Ultimate
Survival = Tier 5
Skyblock = Skylord
FTB = Engineer

^^^ Will forever be my ranks on CC.
User avatar
puppy432
Diamond Miner
  
Name:PUPPY432
 
Build portfolio
 
Posts:147
Joined:28 Jul 2013, 22:00
Location:United States

Re: Lag.

Postby Windy » 03 Mar 2014, 19:20

I'm posting from my phone so cant find it, but hobby made a tutorial for optifine.
I have stopped playing on the servers.
The community just isn't the same to me as when I started playing.

Slowly moving on to pastures anew.
Twitter: thewindypops

(Edited on request of a member of the staff team)
User avatar
Windy
BANNED
  
Name:MrWindypops
Build:Ultra
Survival:Ultra
FTB:Ultra
 
Posts:4639
Joined:02 Jun 2011, 20:30
Location:Up Norff, England.

Re: Lag.

Postby XxGurleenxX » 04 Mar 2014, 05:52

Windy wrote:I'm posting from my phone so cant find it, but hobby made a tutorial for optifine.


hobby boy wrote:6) Optional: You can also install optifine into the pack easily, but you need a certain version of it, due to forge compatibility.
Go to the Optifine post on the Minecraft Forums, and download OptiFine HD D5 Ultra for Minecraft 1.5.2
To install it, you run the FTB Launcher, select FTB Ultimate, and click the "Edit Mod Pack" button. Select the Jarmods tab, and add "Optifine_1.5.2_HD_U_D5.zip" to it, by clicking the "Add Mod" button and going to your downloads folder.

Image



Found from this link/post:
viewtopic.php?f=315&t=44223
Ex-Build Admin / Host of Late Night CC
MOTM x6 | MOTW x21
Owner Of The Ghetto
Owner Of Omni Industries
Winner Of CityCraft Grand Build Competition
Player Of The Week - July 31st - August 8th 2012
User avatar
XxGurleenxX
GOD LIKE
  
Build:Ultra
Survival:Ultra
FTB:Ultra
SkyBlock:Moderator
 
Build portfolio
 
Posts:2896
Joined:18 Apr 2012, 03:58
Location:Canada


Return to Tekkit Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests
cron